Health Professions HEED Award Advisory Board

AdamsJennifer Adams, PharmD, EdD, senior student affairs advisor, American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy (AACP)

Jennifer Adams, PharmD, EdD, a graduate of Boise State University, Idaho State University, and The George Washington University is currently employed as Senior Student Affairs Advisor at the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy, providing leadership and oversight for association national student affairs activities including PharmCAS, PCAT, and student recruitment.  Her previous experience includes working in hospital and community pharmacy settings and the American Pharmacists Association.

DeWittyVernell P. DeWitty, PhD, MBA, RN, deputy director of the New Careers in Nursing Program, American Association of Colleges of Nursing (AACN)

Vernell P. DeWitty, PhD, MBA, RN, is the Program Deputy Director for the New Careers in Nursing Scholarship Program, a national collaborative program funded by the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation and administered by the American Association of Colleges of Nursing, In this capacity she is responsible for leading efforts for a multi-year initiative of the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation to increase the pipeline and capacity for accelerated nursing students underrepresented in the nursing.

She manages program activities for 130 unique schools of nursing in 41 states annually, coordinating site visits and evaluations and leading technical assistance at several institutions.

Dr. DeWitty has an extensive background in program development, health care and nursing administration. She served in various administrative capacities in university teaching hospitals, as well as community based hospitals.

Dr.  DeWitty earned her Doctoral degree from George Mason University, Masters in Nursing from Catholic University of America and her Masters’ in Business Administration degree from Howard University. Dr. DeWitty is also a fellow in the American College of Healthcare Executives, and a certificate in Healthcare Executive Diversity and Inclusion.  She was selected as the recipient of the prestigious American Nurses Association Mary E. Mahoney Award in 2014 for her significant contributions to advancing equal opportunities in nursing for members of minority groups.

GreenhillLisa M. Greenhill, MPA, EdD, associate executive director for institutional research and diversity, Association of American Veterinary Medical Colleges (AAVMC)

Lisa Greenhill currently serves as the Associate Executive Director for Institutional Research and Diversity at the Association of American Veterinary Medical Colleges (AAVMC). Dr. Greenhill directs the Association’s internal study of academic veterinary medicine through collaborative research, analysis and publication efforts. She also manages the DVM: DiVersity Matters initiative, which promotes increased representation of underrepresented persons in academic veterinary medicine, inclusive academic environments and the inclusion of diversity related professional competencies in the DVM curriculum.

Dr. Greenhill previously served nearly five years with the AAVMC during which time she managed legislative and regulatory policy issues including agriculture production, biomedical research, professional education, food safety and environmental health. She holds a Masters in Public Administration with a concentration in public policy from George Mason University in Fairfax, VA and a Doctorate in Education from Benedictine University in Lisle, IL.


WurthStephanie Wurth, director of application services, recruitment and student affairs, American Association of Colleges of Osteopathic Medicine (AACOM)